The Beginning: CampNano & #WriteMotivation

It is July 1st!  Ah!  That means I’m starting CampNano & #WriteMotivation as well as continuing my 90 Day Novel Challenge.

I will also be going to summer camp (woo!) at the end of the month acting as youth counselor & junior teacher for a group of fun kiddos that I tend to slip up and call “my” children WAY too often.  (Like last December when, in the middle of Dollar Tree trying to pick out presents for their stockings, I turned to my fiance and said, loudly, “So, how many children do we have again?  Eight?  Ten?”  And people glanced at me, offended that I could did not know the number of my own spawn…).

I can already tell that it’s going to be a busy month up in here!

So, since I will be gone at the end of Camp NaNo, I have set a steep goal of 2,000 words per day for 25 days.  I get no days off.  This goal is really intimidating, but its also highly motivating.

For #WriteMotivation, I set several goals:

1.  Write 50,000 words in 25 days (thank you, Camp NaNo!)

2.  Read 3+ books

3.  Send my manuscript to at least 10 agents

4.  Gain 15 more followers on this blog

5.  Clear out my 2nd bedroom and organize the kitchen in preparation for accommodating my new roommate

(I think that’s it…  I may have entered my goals into the form on K.T.’s site and not copied+pasted them anywhere else.  Rookie mistake.)

I’m so excited to have these goals and to finally have a place to share them.  I have grown to love this little blog so much!

Are any of you participating in CampNano or #WriteMotivation?  If so, best of luck!

11 thoughts on “The Beginning: CampNano & #WriteMotivation”

      1. Oh yes. I’ve been doing it regularly for the past year, and it’s amazing how much you can accomplish, even when you don’t complete all your goals in a month. It’s nice to be able to look back and see what you’ve done, too.

        1. I’m looking forward to reflecting and seeing what I’ve been able to accomplish this month! It is helping me keep up with my goals better than I ever have before, which means I might honestly achieve them. 🙂 Good luck!

  1. welcome to #writemotivation! add one more follower here. 🙂 i’m doing camp nano, too. we’re all crazy here, i guess. good luck with your goals. we’re always here if you need support.

    1. Thanks! I appreciate the follow. 🙂 And I agree. I think a big part of being a writer is being a LOT of crazy! Good luck with your own goals and with your Camp NaNo project.

What do you think?

