Progress Report: CampNano & #WriteMotivation

I know I’m a few days late on the progress report, but it has been a crazy week!

I did not take youth camp into consideration when I made my goals.  BIG mistake!  I have been crazy with preparations, but I’m also starting to get excited about it.  I love teaching, and I especially love teaching my 10-12 year olds about the Bible.  Win-win.  But lots of prep needed!

Prep aside, this is what I have accomplished so far:

CampNaNo Progress

I’ve done tons of planning, character charts, and plot mapping.  I’ve also learned how to use yWriter (post to come).

I’m still way behind on my word count, but I have made peace with that, because I have gotten so much accomplished with my novel planning.  Every week I say that I’ve finally landed on a plot I love, but this week I think I really finally landed on one.  We’ll see next week.

#WriteMotivation Progress

So far, this is where I’m at.

My goals were:

1.  Write 50,000 words in 25 days [Progress: I hit 25,000 words.  I know I’m still short, but, as I said earlier, I’m okay with that.  I’ve gotten a lot accomplished and I’m much farther than I was July 1, so I’m perfectly happy with where I’m at.]

2.  Read 3+ books [Progress:  Finished one (yeah!) and I’ll finish the other two very soon.]

3.  Send my manuscript to at least 10 agents  [Progress:  Still putting this off.  This week, it is getting done.]

4.  Gain 15 more followers on this blog [Progress:  I have 13 out of 15.  Only 2 more to go!]

5.  Clear out my 2nd bedroom and organize the kitchen in preparation for accommodating my new roommate [Progress:  Completely cleared out the 2nd bedroom and the kitchen is almost ready.  I’m heading to the apartment tomorrow to finish.]

I know that realistically I won’t be able to do much more, because I have to work and I also have to prepare to teach youth camp.  I’m going to be a teacher, craft leader, and I will also be doing the devotions for my girls before bed, so I have a lot of preparing left to do.  I’m okay with where I’m at, though, and that is the important thing.

One thought on “Progress Report: CampNano & #WriteMotivation”

What do you think?

