July Linklove (Cartoons, Agents , YA Top Picks)

‘Tis time for my monthly linklist, where I share all of the wonderful sites that have kept me entertained, motivated, and inspired throughout the month.

But first, this amazing cartoon by Grant Snider.  I saw this at the perfect time: fully submerged in Camp NaNo, #WriteMotivation, and my 90 Day Novel Challenge.

The Story Coaster by Grant Snider via The New York Times

Great cartoon, right?

Agents

I have been marketing my manuscript to agents this month, so I’ve been doing research for that.  I’d love to share some of my favorite finds.  Here’s the top five:

  1. All of the Publishing Information You Ever Wanted by Rachelle Gardner
  2. What NOT to Do When Beginning Your Novel:  Advice from Literary Agents by Chuck Sambuchino
  3. Chuck Sambuchino’s Blog
  4. How to Find a Literary Agent via WritersDigest.com
  5. Literary Agents Database via PW.org (Poets & Writers)

YA Book Lists

I love writing for the YA audience, so I read as many YA novels as I can.  Here are my go-to lists.

  1. YA Books to Movies
  2. 100 Best Young Adult Novels
  3. Best Books for Young Adults (tons of lists!)

Your turn!

What are some of your favorite finds for the month of July?  (Remember, you can only post 2 links per comment before your comment is flagged as spam.  If you have more than 2, please create extra comments!)

 

What do you think?

