Seeking Bloggers to Recommend

I’m giving my blog a HUGE makeover.  I expect all the changes to be up by Jan. 1st, hopefully with no delays. But, you never know.  So, if you happen by the site one day and find that every link is broken or that all the widgets are in wonky places, well, it’s obviously still under maintenance.  I’ll just have to do the best I can.

Part of this HUGE makeover involves you.  I have found many of my favorite blogs through recommendations from other bloggers.  By the time I have my blog redesigned, I should have at least 100 followers, which means 100 people who I can recommend others to.  I would like to help you gain followers and lead others to even more great content.  The only way I can do that is to add a recommendation section in my sidebar once the redesign is up.  I’d like you to be a part of that.

So, if you’re a blogger who would like to be recommended, please let me know in the comments below or via any of my linked social media networks.  Really.  If you have 450,000 followers, so be it.  If you have 1 and that 1 is actually you, so be it.  It’s hard to generate traffic when you have little time and experience.  I know that because I was there.  I still don’t know everything.  I’m still learning every day.  But, I’d love to help other bloggers generate traffic in whatever way that I can.

If you want to be recommended, just provide me with your name and a link to your blog.  If you have a blog button, let me know that as well.  I will go through each link to check out your blogs.  Remember, I’m looking for blogs that my followers might be interested in.  So, I’m looking for blogs about faith, writing, editing, freelancing, growing, etc.  In other words, don’t be alarmed if I don’t feature your blog about making goat milk soap.  It’s not that your blog isn’t awesome.  It’s that it might not apply to my audience, and I want the recommendation section to be as relevant as possible.

Thanks ahead of time for your support.  I can’t wait to reveal the updated blog!  I think you guys will be floored.  🙂

What do you think?

