Pinterest Board Reveal: Outline Your Novel

Pinterest Logo

It’s time for a new Pinterest board release*.

This month, I focused on novel outlining.  Camp Nano is fast approaching, and I’m sure many of you will be outlining a novel in the months to come.

*I’ve included a link list as well for those of you who may not have a Pinterest account.

Pinterest Board: Outline Your Novel

If you want to join the board, please let me know and I will send you an invitation.

Links included:

Outlining Your Novel – Why and How via The Creative Penn

Writing Tip #6: How to Make a Novel Outline via Confessions of a Book Geek

Writing an Outline of Your Novel via Write Your Book Now

Plotting Your Novel: The Quick Outline Tool via Necessary Writers

A Simple Novel Outline – 9 questions for 25 chapters via H. E. Roulo

Plot Structure – Novels & Stories [infographic] via Nice Cuppa Tae

Should I Outline My Novel? via Don’t Be A “writer”

Novel Outlining Software via Writer’s Store

How to Plan out a Novel via wikiHow

The Snowflake Method for Designing a Novel via Advanced Fiction Writing

Story Skeleton, an Index-Card Story Mapping App that Works with Scrivener via Cult of Mac

You might be asking, “Y U post so many links??!!”

I found a method that works for me.  I didn’t follow any one idea or plan out of the many listed here.  Instead, I looked at what others were doing and came up with my very own method (I’ll share it with you soon).  My hope is that you will do the same.

What’s your outlining method?

What do you think?

