#WriteMotivation – Goals for March

Is it March already? 

Wow.  Like, wow.

Ever since getting my new job, it seems like my time is vanishing.  I start reviewing papers, and suddenly it’s time for bed.  It is such a strange feeling.  Don’t get me wrong.  I love my job.  I’m still adjusting, though.  I’m hoping March will be better on the time-management front. 

Just like last month, I have three main goals and three stretch goals.

Main Goals

1.  Write every single day.
2.  Write four chapters of WIP.
3.  Read something FUN.

Stretch Goals

  1. Write 1 short story.
  2. Ready Writing Great Books for YA
  3. Finish research for WIP.

I can’t wait!  🙂

5 thoughts on “#WriteMotivation – Goals for March”

    1. Thanks. It really helps. Though, I should mention that it wasn’t my idea. I saw someone else doing it, and they’d gotten the idea from someone else. I’ve forgotten, now, who came up with the concept. But, I seem to do much better when I use stretch goals.

  1. I keep forgetting to do the stretch goals. 😦 But maybe next month. It gives you something to achieve and then something to celebrate. Happy March!

What do you think?

