#WriteMotivation – She’s Still in This

library books
This is proof that I have done something this month. Look. I went to the library to pick up books for my WIP. This is effort, my friends. 😉

 

I know I haven’t been the best #WriteMotivation participant of late. 

But, there is a reason.  I promise.  And I will tell you all about it later this week. 

Until then, here’s what I’ve been up to:

Main Goals

1.  Write every single day.  I’m still trying to get back into the habit.  If it counts, I write something every day (like a response to a paper for work).  But, that isn’t what this particular goal was intended for.  I’m just going to continue trying
2.  Write four chapters of WIP.  Yeah, this hasn’t happened yet.  I’ve decided to do more planning.  I may never finish planning this thing.  Only, I will be writing the bulk of it for Camp NaNo in April.  So, yeah, I really need to finish the plans!
3.  Read something FUN.  I’m reading Maze Runner by James Dashner.  Fun so far.  🙂

Stretch Goals

  1. Write 1 short story.  I have an epic idea.  No actual words yet.
  2. Read Writing Great Books for YA.  I’ve made progress!
  3. Finish research for WIP.  Still working on it. 

We’re going to get there, friends.  Each of us.  And we’ll look back at these posts with triumph and brush the cookie crumbs off our chests and march onward to even bigger things.  🙂 

 

5 thoughts on “#WriteMotivation – She’s Still in This”

  1. I think the fact that you are going to continue trying for your goals is the most important point of chasing the dream. Sometimes life gets in the way or we get in the way of ourselves or maybe nothing gets in the way and we’re just busy or need a break. But if you keep trying… you never lose your progress. Keep it up!

  2. I want to know your reasons!!! It’s already next week 😀 Also – don’t worry about it. March has hit a lot of us pretty hard. Mine has been really bad. But I’m planning on making a strong comeback in April. Looking forward to hearing the REASON!!!

What do you think?

